Board of Trustees

     Trustees                                                        End of Terms

Mayor – Larry Perreault                                                 2020

Mayor Pro-Tem – Gabriele Cheatham                              2020

Trustee – Mark Eckhardt                                                2020

Trustee – Dean McAllister                                               2018

Trustee – Cindy Tapp                                                     2018

Trustee – Trevor Smith                                                  2018

Trustee –  Nick Clarkson                                                2018


The Town Board of Trustees include a Mayor, and six board members. The Mayor Pro Tem is selected within the Board from its own membership in January of the following year after an election.

In most cases, a Board of Trustee is elected to serve a 2- 4 year term. However, if a board member is appointed to a vacant position, that member’s position serves until the January immediately following a regular municipal election.

Elections are held every even numbered year on the 1st Tuesday of November, and subsequently, the Mayor or Trustee takes office in January.

Qualifications to be a Mayor or Trustee is as follows:

a.) Is a citizen of the United States of America;

b.) Is a registered elector of the Town; and

c.) Is a resident of the Town for a period of no less than 12 consecutive months preceding the election.

d.) Has not been convicted of a felony.

e.) Is not an employee of the Town

f.) Is not a candidate for both Mayor and Trustee at the same election.